John-Michael Gariepy

I Love You So Much, You Could Die

You know, I never believed you when you said that you were leaving.
I always thought that was just your way to get out of cleaning.
But, that day I chased you down the street witha a packed suitcase,
I saw the sorrow mixed with painc in your face.Now, I’m sitting at home without any dinner on the stove,
and, I know, a man can’t live off of beer and frozen dinners
– I need you baby!  I’m all alone!
When I think of how you left me, it wells tears up in my eyes.
It makes me want to kick you in the ribs for looking at other guys.I love you darling, I want to punch you in the face.
And since you left me, the neighbors think that I’m a disgrace.
So come back to me darling, or I’ll find out where you lie.
You can’t comprehend!
I love you so much,
you could die.

I wonder if you understand how your love is the breath of life to me.
And when you leave, I asphyxiate like a guppy out of water
-I can’t breathe, baby!
I know my darling, I don’t treat you well when you are near.
But if you try to keep me from you, then the punishment will be severe!

I love you darling.  I want to punch you in the face.
And since you left me, the neighbors say I’m a disgrace.
So come back to me darling, or I’ll find out where you lie.
You can’t comprehend!
I love you so much,
you could die.

*Instrumental*

I know you think that if you run far and fast we’re through.
But, every move you make, every step you take, I’ll be watching you!

I love you darling.  I want to punch you in the face.
And since you left me, the neighbors call me a disgrace.
So come back to me darling, or I’ll find out where you lie.
You can’t comprehend!
I love you so much,
you could die.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

